What's on a dollar?

The dollar bill shows the Great Shield of the United States, which contains: The American eagle flying free, holding 13 arrows of war in its non-dominant left talon and an olive branch for peace in its dominant right talon. The banner in its beak reads "E Pluribus Unum," meaning “Out of Many, One.”