What is the difference between magnetic north and true north?

The magnetic north pole is at 86.3 N latitude and 159.2 W longitude , true north pole is a 90 deg latitude , therefore if located at a longitude different than 159.2 W there is a correction angle for a compass to get true north that is a function of both latitude and longitude