What's brown plus yellow?

Mixing brown and yellow together will give you a lighter shade of brown. Depending on the amount of yellow or brown used in the mix, you'll get different shades like, tan, beige, khaki or olive. It could also result in a muddy yellow color, depending on the type of brown you use.