Who is the swan of litchfield?

Anna Seward, an English poet, was widely known during her lifetime and afterwards as "The Swan of Lichfield." The nickname acknowledged her lifelong identification with Lichfield, her place within it, and her cultural and literary eminence in the world beyond Lichfield.