Is a brontosaurus a herbivore?

Brontosaurus is a herbivore dinosaur that lived around 150 years ago—during the Jurassic period—in the Western part of the Northern Hemisphere.

---

The Brontosaurus was a herbivore. The Brontosaurus was part of a group of dinosaurs known as Sauropods. They lived in the Late Jurassic Period between 146.8 and 156.3 million years ago. Estimates put the weight of a Brontosaurus up to 17 tons.