What animal kills the most people per year?

In first place, Mosquitoes are responsible for around 725,000 deaths per year. In next place is humans themselves. Approximately 475,000 people die every year at the hand of fellow man. Snakes are next, and kill at least 50,000 people annually. In fourth place, Dogs kill 25,000 people yearly.