Who wrote the grapes of wrath?

The Grapes of Wrath is an American realist novel written by John Steinbeck and published in 1939. The novel, for which Steinbeck won the National Book Award and the Pulitzer Prize, chronicles the migration of the Joad family from Oklahoma to California during the Dust Bowl.