What kind of snakes are in scotland?

Yes. The Common European Adder can be found in the UK, including Scotland and is poisonous. The other two species of snake that might be found in Scotland are the smooth snake Coronella austriaca and the grass snake Natrix natrix, neither of which is venomous.