How big is the world's biggest tiger shark?

The current International Game Fish Association record for the line class is a 1,364-pound, 10-ounce tiger shark caught off Swansea, Australia, in 1990. The all-tackle record, for line of any strength, is a 1,785-pound, 11-ounce tiger shark caught off Ulladulla, Australia, in 2004.