Did they launch the moon rocket?

No, they didn't. The launch was delayed again due to a parts failure in the Hydrogen supply to one or more of the rocket motors. Repairs may be performed quickly, and launch could be rescheduled for as soon as Monday, Sept. fifth or a bit longer or the rocket may not be launchable until October.