Tell me about the tuskegee project?

The Tuskegee Study of Untreated Syphilis in the black Male was a study conducted between 1932 and 1972 by the United States Public Health Service and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention on a group of nearly 400 African Americans with syphilis.