Where do turkeys lay their eggs?

Turkeys lay their eggs in brush-covered nests on the ground. Turkeys have the behavior of scratching out an area, to create a small indentation or bowl, into which they can squat and lay an egg. Wild turkeys seek out a nesting location that is both sheltered and provides them with a good view.