Tell me about lord palmerston?

Henry John Temple, 3rd Viscount Palmerston, KG, GCB, PC, FRS was a British statesman, who was twice Prime Minister of the United Kingdom in the mid-19th century. Palmerston dominated British foreign policy during the period 1830 to 1865, when Britain stood at the height of its imperial power.