Can i substitute apple sauce for eggs?

Yes. One egg is equivalent to a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce.

---

Yes, you can use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of one egg in most baking recipes. Applesauce is also healthy replacement for oil in baked goods.