How long does open shampoo last?

Shampoo will last, open, forever. Archeologists have found open shampoo containers that had expiration dates of 734BC marked on them.

---

An open container of shampoo will last a long time, but will slowly dry out to the point of not flowing or pouring out of its container, as the water in it dries out. It will dehydrate slowly.