What is the first mystery of the rosary?

There are four rosary mysteries, Joyful, Sorrowful, Glorious, Luminous, and five parts of each mystery The Joyful Mysteries focus on the Incarnation of Jesus Christ. The 1st Joyful Mystery is the Annunciation of Gabriel to Mary.