Who bought t-mobile?

Voice Stream Wireless started the network in 1994, which was acquired in 2001 by the German company Deutsche Telekom and renamed T-Mobile. In 2020, T-Mobile merged with Sprint, with Deutsche Telekom owning 43% of the company, Softbank at 24% and the remaining 33% to the public shareholders.