What is gigi short for?

If you are talking about the letters g. g., that means "good game." Otherwise, "Gigi" is a girls' nickname, usually for people named Virginia, Georgina, Georgette, or Giselle. It is also associated with French culture when pronounced with soft g-sounds that verge on z-h-sounds.