What does it mean if you get three numbers on the powerball?

Not including the power play option, which multiplies the winning amount. Matching three numbers on the same game for the PowerBall lottery, wins the second smallest prize, which is $7. If you get three numbers, plus the red PowerBall, the prize jumps up to $100.