Do bees have a proboscis?

Honey bees have two sets of mouth parts. The mandibles or “jaws” are used for chewing. The proboscis is a straw-like tongue used for sucking liquids and also for tasting. Although it may look smooth and uniform, the proboscis is actually quite complex, composed of several different parts.