What does the name ulesis mean?

Ulysses is the Latin version of the Greek name Odysseus, the king of Ithaca. The name has come to mean "voyager", since Odysseus wandered for 10 years before finally making it home from the Trojan War

---

The name Ulysses means Wounded In The Thigh and is of Latin origin. Ulysses is a name that's been used primarily by parents who are considering baby names for boys. Latin form of Greek Odysseus, from whom we get the word odyssey.