Tell me the story of ritchie valens?

Richie Valens (born Richie Valenzuela) was a Latino rock and roll singer, songwriter, and guitarist. He was born on May 13, 1941, in Pacoima, California. His most notable hit, "La Bamba," became a hit in 1958. He died in a plane crash at age 17 on February 3rd, 1959, while on a musical tour..