What is a sip and see?

A sip and see is a party, usually planned by the parents of a newborn child, that invites friends and family to drop by, sip on some refreshments and meet the new baby. It’s a perfect opportunity to introduce the newest family addition to all of your loved ones in a single go—and on your own terms.