Why is winnie the pooh banned in china?

China has censored Winnie the Pooh on social media after comparisons were made between the fictional bear and the current Chinese president, Xi Jinping.

---

Censors in China banned Winnie the Pooh, in part, because the character had been used to mock Chinese President Xi Jinping.