What year did justin bieber start singing?

Justin Bieber was born March 1, 1994. He placed 2nd in a singing competition in 2006. His talent manager discovered his song videos on Youtube in 2007. Justin was signed to a record company in 2008, and released his debut EP, My World, in late 2009.