What is a d. e. p. cable?

DP defines a standard for connecting PCs, laptops, and other PC to video monitors. It is also available on video graphics cards, docking stations, projectors, and other computer peripherals. It is mainly designed to replace VGA and DVI ports. DP can be used for consumer electronics but is not common