Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


How many police departments are in the united states?

Law enforcement operates primarily through governmental police agencies. There are 17,985 U.S. police agencies in the United States which include City Police Departments, County Sheriff's Offices, State Police Highway Patrol and Federal Law Enforcement Agencies.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1589815727043) }}

Points points 65
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world