Who is tiger boy?

Tiger Boy a Children's Book by Author Mitali Perkins. Set amid the tidal mangrove forests of the Sunderbans of India and Bangladesh, Perkins's story follows the efforts of a boy named Neel to track down a tiger cub that has escaped from a local reserve.