What is wang chung?

The new wave group, Wang Chung, had a handful of hits in the mid 80's, achieving their greatest popularity with 5 Top 40 hits, all charting between 1983 & 1987, including Dance Hall Days, (1984), Everybody Have Fun Tonight, (1986) and Let's Go!(1987).