What is the definition of nostalgic?

nos·tal·gic /näˈstaljik,nəˈstaljik/ Learn to pronounce adjective characterized by or exhibiting feelings of nostalgia. "he remained nostalgic about the good old days" noun a nostalgic person. "to see classmates' email addresses, nostalgics pay $36 a year"