What is the longest sniper shot ever recorded?

The current record holder for the longest kill range of any sniper in history is an anonymous sniper from the Joint Task Force 2, a unit of the Canadian Forces who managed a successful sniper kill at a range of 3,871 yards in May 2017 during the Iraq Civil War