What are some old wives tales?

Chocolate leads to acne. Shaving makes the hair grow back thicker. Eating crusts (of a sandwich) makes your hair go curly you grow hair on your chest. The appearance of white spots on the fingernails leukonychia is due to lying or not eating enough green vegetables calcium.