What is the rate of expansion of the universe?

In 2001, Dr. Wendy Freedman determined space to expand at 72 kilometers per second per megaparsec, roughly 3.3 million light years. Meaning that for every 3.3 million light years further away from the earth you are, the matter where you are, is moving away from earth 72 kilometers a second faster.