Is outlander still in production?

Production is already underway in Scotland, and some major characters have been cast. In March 2021—a full year before season 6 of Outlander premiered—Starz announced that it had picked up season 7 from executive producer Ronald D. Moore and Sony Pictures Television.Jun 27, 2022