Which is the lowest point on earth?

The lowest spot on dry land, the Dead Sea depression sinks 1,300 feet below sea level. The lowest, or deepest, part on the ocean is called the Challenger Deep beneath the western Pacific Ocean in the southern end of the Mariana Trench. It is approximately 35,876 feet deep.