What's the rule on wearing white after labor day?

Labor Day came to mark the end of summer. Vacationers packed away their breezy white dresses and linen button-downs in favor of darker-hued clothing, like navy suits and gray sweaters. Regardless of how this subjective rule really came about, no one in 2019 should feel the need to follow it.