Where does artificial raspberry flavor come from?

Raspberry flavoring may contain concentrated extracts of juice, essential oils, imitation raspberry flavor, primarily 4-(4-Hydroxyphenyl)butan-2-one, or raspberry ketone, and any number of other flavorants to enhance the desired outcome. These may or may not include castoreum.