Is there a asian history month?

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month takes place in the month of May and recognizes the contributions and influence of Asian Americans and Pacific Islander Americans to the history, culture, and achievements of the United States.

---

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month (as of 2009, Asian/Pacific American) is observed in the United States during the month of May. It recognizes the contributions and influence of Asian Americans/Pacific Islander Americans to the history, culture, + achievements of the USA.