What is the show doctor death based on?

neurosurgeon Christopher Duntsch Death is a chilling dramatization of the real-life story of former neurosurgeon Christopher Duntsch. Christopher was dubbed "Dr. Death" in D Magazine for his botched surgeries that caused the death of several patients and left others with disabling injuries.

---

Death is a chilling dramatization of the real-life story of former neurosurgeon Christopher Duntsch. As those watching the show know, Christopher was dubbed "Dr. Death" in D Magazine for his botched surgeries that caused the death of several patients and left others with disabling injuries.