What can you tell me about tammy?

The Tammy movies are a series of four light-hearted American films about a naive 17-year-old girl from Mississippi, produced by Universal between 1957 and 1967 and based on the character created in Cid Ricketts Sumner's 1948 book Tammy out of Time.