When were the great pyramids of giza built?

The Great Pyramid of Giza was built for the Fourth Dynasty Pharaoh Khufu, and was completed around 2560 BCE.

---

All three of Giza's famed pyramids, and their elaborate burial complexes, were built during a frenetic period of construction, from 2550-2490 BC. The pyramids were built by Pharaohs Khufu, Khafre, and Menkaure.