Is an owl a raptor?

Owls are all considered raptors. Raptors use their powerful, sharp talons to capture their prey and to defend themselves. Several bird species are considered raptors. Eagles, hawks, kites, falcons, and Owl.

---

Several bird species are considered raptors. Eagles, hawks, kites, falcons, and owls are all considered raptors.