Where do bats sleep?

Mostly caves, but could also sleep any where its dark and they can hang from.

---

It depends on the species of bat and where the bats happen to live. There are many species of bats in many locations. Some seek out natural cave formations to sleep in. Some bats sleep in convenient man-made structures including abandoned buildings and secluded parts of occupied buildings.