How many tanks are in the world?

The most recent estimate of military tanks in the world, from 2014, is that there are over 112,000 main battle tanks belonging to the various armies of the world. Number one is Russia with an estimated 23,000. China, US, India, and Egypt round out the top 5 with a combined total of 28,000 more.