What zodiac sign is a snake?

The snake is the sixth of the twelve-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Snake is associated with the Earthly Branch symbol 巳. According to one legend, there is a reason for the order of the animals in the cycle.

---

Chinese zodiac snake years are 1929, 1941, 1953, 1965, 1977, 1989, 2001, 2013, or 2025 and every 12 years before or after. People born in a year of the Snake are usually calm observers with excellent intuition and generally demonstrate intelligence, wisdom, creativity, and are the most intuitive.