When did they stop using cloth wiring?

Woven cloth and woven cloth over impregnated paper insulation was phased out in the nineteen fifties. Utility lines still used impregnated woven cloth well into the nineteen sixties. Some industrial and commercial wiring still uses a woven cloth overwrap for strength.