What's a supporting conjunction?

A subordinating conjunction is a word or phrase that links a dependent clause to an independent clause. This word or phrase indicates that a clause has informative value to add to the sentence's main idea. Examples include after, once, until, even if, than, wherever, even though, that, and whether.