What was the first year women could vote?

The year was 1920 after Congress ratified the 19th amendment to the constitution. Giving women the right to vote in the united states.

---

Passed by Congress June 4, 1919, and ratified on August 18, 1920, the 19th amendment granted women the right to vote.