What is the meaning of disco girls?

“VSCO girls” is a term used to describe female teenagers who dress and act in a certain manner that is virtually indistinguishable from one another, both online and in real life. They all wear scrunchies, puka shell necklaces, Crocs and have Hydroflask water bottles.