Can i eat sprouted garlic?

The sprouts will also grow if the garlic or onion isn't stored properly. For garlic, you'll notice if you slice a clove lengthwise, the pale green sprout has grown smack-dab in the center. The good news is the sprouts are safe to eat. They do have a tendency to taste a bit bitter, however.